Palermo University & Catholic University of the Sacred Heart



Palermo University

Palermo University was founded in 1805. This is one of the largest universities in Italy and has more than 62 thousand students. The total number of students is more than 50,000.

Currently, there are twelve faculties at the university:
1. Faculty of agriculture
2. Faculty of architecture
3. Faculty of Fine Arts
4. Faculty of economics
5. Faculty of pedagogy
6. Faculty of engineering
7. Faculty of Law
8. Faculty of Mathematical, Physical and Natural Sciences
9. Faculty of medicine
10. Faculty of physics
11. Faculty of pharmacology
12. Faculty of Political Science

The administration of the University is located in the Palace of Chiaramonte-Steri, most of the structures of the institution is located on campus in the park Orleans. Palermo Botanical Garden is also supervised by the university. In addition, the university include: Astronomical Observatory “Giuseppe Vayana”, Paleontological Museum “Gaetano Giorgio

Dzhemmellaro”, Institute and Museum of Zoology “Giuseppe Reverberi.”
Catholic University of the Sacred Heart

Catholic University of the Sacred Heart is the largest private institution of higher education in Italy and is recognized as one of the best universities in Europe. There are more than 42,000 students and 2,000 teachers. Catholic University of the Sacred Heart is the multinational University.

The university offers exciting programs and disciplines in such fields as medicine and health care, economics and business, fashion and design, international relations and political science, psychology and public relations.

The University was founded in 1921 by a group of Italian priests and professors. After that it was recognized by the Ministry of Education of Italy.

Education at the University is very prestigious and recognized worldwide. The University has a high reputation, and students are doing coursework themselves and not buy coursework. Many famous personalities, literary critics and writers, Italian Prime Minister, President of Italy, senators and cardinals started their careers at the university.

1. Faculty of linguistics
2. Faculty of Banking
3. Faculty of Political Science
4. Faculty of sociology
5. Faculty of agronomy
6. Faculty of pedagogy
7. Faculty of economics
8. Faculty of mathematics
9. Faculty of Medicine and Surgery
10. Faculty of human Sciences
11. Faculty of natural Sciences
12. Faculty of Law
13. Faculty of psychology

Research activities are carried out on the basis of the 70 centers that have business relations with more than 600 international organizations.

About the author: Peter Cram is a freelance writer. He is interested in economics, history and geography. Peter likes playing volleyball, cooking and travelling.